TBR Recommends…

What up errbody?!?! I hope everyone has had a wonderful week. Here are a couple of resources that I’ve found interesting from the past week…Enjoy!

-Dylan R.

 
1.) Thouology– This article is from the boys at The Gospel Coalition and, I think, is important to consider. It is not just about knowing about God, but knowing Him personally and intimately as well.

2.) Kingdom Through Covenant– This is the title of a new book released by Stephen Wellum and Peter Gentry, both professors at the Southern Baptist Theological Seminary in Louisville, KY. There has been a lot of hype over this book from that community, and while I have not read the book yet, this interview at Credo Magazine was helpful.

3.) The Problem of Pain– I am in the last stages of completing a Theology of C.S. Lewis class, and this is the book that I am currently reading. Though many of you have probably read this, or maybe not, perhaps it is time for another look. The problem of pain and evil is an important one for pastoral ministry, one that we should always be ready to address the best we can.

2 responses to “TBR Recommends…”

  1. Trey Medley says :

    Speaking of the Problem of Pain. Lewis revisits many of these issues in A Grief Observed, written in light of the passing of his wife Joy Davidman Lewis. A word of caution: it gets very dark before it gets better, don’t stop halfway if you pick it up; finish it.

    • The Blessed Rebellion says :

      Hey bro, thanks for the comment. I actually have A Greif Observed on my list to read just as soon as I am finished with the Problem of Pain (which I hope to finish today actually). Thanks for reading and for the heads up!

      -Dylan R.

Leave a comment