TBR Recommends…

What up errobdy! Hope you all are doing well. I haven’t had much time to do any reading around the net this week, but I do have one article and some recommended books to offer. Hope you enjoy!- Dylan R.

10 Tips on Solving Mysterious Bible Passages from Sherlock Holmes: I have to confess that I was immediately excited about this article when I first saw it. For a long time now I have been fascniated with the old Sherlock Holmes stories. There are a great many things that we can learn from Mr. Holmes. I recommend checking out this article for your satisfaction (click here).

20th Century Theology: God & the World in a Transitional Age: This was one of my text books for class and have found it to be a wonderful addition to any pesonal library. Stanley Grenz and Roger Olson do a good job at tracing the important theological thinkers and movements in the span of western thought. Check it out!

He Gave us Stories: The Bible Student’s Guide to Interpreting Old Testament Narratives: This book too, was a text book that I’ve used for class. I found this to be an important work as it provides a detailed study of how to read Old Testament narratives. Reading the Bible as historical narrative where appropriate (which is a lot of the time) is an essential consdieration for bible interpreters. Check it out!

Leave a Reply

