TBR Recommends…

The time has come once again when we’d like to share with you some things that we have been reading and have found to be helpful. Although normally we post articles from around the web, I’d like to recommend a couple good books in this post…

Dylan R.

Freethinkers for Christ– This is not a book and will be my only suggestion this week for a blog post. I found this article on the Gospel Coalition webiste and found it to be an interesting read for those of you who are engaged in ministry on a college campus. I know what it is like to be involved in campus ministry and think that it is a wonderful witness for Christ. Perhaps you will read this and be encouraged…I know I was!

The Doctrine of the Word of GodThis book was written by my mentor from afar, John M. Frame. I have been most influenced by the thought and theology of Frame and want to share this work with you. If you are interested in learning more about the theology of God’s Word from a heartfelt perspective, then I highly recommend this read.

Anselm of Canterbury: The Major WorksAnselm of Canterbury is, in my view, one of the most important Christian thinkers to read. It would value any and every Christian to read Anselm. Together with Anselm’s intellectual ability, he brings a certain and sincere piety to the table, and this is good for us all to consider. If you’re looking for some good and enjoyable reading, please check out this work.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

